Siargao's annual surfing cup kicks off on September 17

(Photo courtesy of Ronald Allan Chua of Karaga Republic)
General Luna, Siargao Island, Philippines --- Now on its 16th year, the Siargao National Surfing Cup at Cloud 9 in Siargao Island is expected to gather around 150 Filipino surfers from all over the Philippines from September 17 to 21 to grab the total prize money of Php200,000. Interested participants may just get in touch with the Philippine Surfing Federation (PSF) at or

This annual event is brought to you by the PSF in partnership with the Provincial Government of Surigao del Norte, House of Representatives and Local Government Unit of General Luna.
Share Post:


Post a Comment

About Siargao

Siargao is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro. Read more...

Guest Publisher

We accept guest publisher. Please send your stories, municipal/barangay updates, upcoming events or articles at

Blog Archive