Siargao tourism police station up

2/15/2011 - GENERAL LUNA, Siargao Island – In an effort to maintain peace and order, especially the security of tourists, both foreign and domestic, a P10-million “Tourism Police Station” is set to rise in this scenic paradise island in the Caraga Region.

Local officials said an initial amount of P2.5 million is already in the pipeline and the ground works will start anytime this year.

Surigao del Norte Rep. Francisco T. Matugas said the construction of the Tourism Police Station is supported by the Police Regional Office 13, where a Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) team will also be deployed. (Mike Crismundo)
Share Post:


Post a Comment

Hotel Booking

Blog Archive


Guest Publisher

We accept guest publisher, please send your story, upcoming events or article at

Translate Language