125th Malasakit Center, Launched At Siargao District Hospital

On Saturday, July 3, 2021, the 125th Malasakit Center at Siargao District Hospital in Surigao del Norte was opened to the public under the leadership of Sen. Bong Go. The new name of the hospital, Siargao Island Medical Center, was also launched on the same occasion, which was sponsored by the Senator last year.

In addition, Kuya Bong Go and his office also provided assistance to 115 medical health workers, including rank and file employees, as well as 25 hospital patients.

Apart from making the process of asking for help with their hospitalization easier, our compatriots living on the island will no longer have to spend and leave to get medical assistance from the government.

The Malasakit Center is sure to bring great help and comfort to our compatriots on the beautiful island of Siargao, Surigao del Norte, Philippines! 

Source: Senator Bong Go

Share Post:

1 comment:

About Siargao

Siargao is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro. Read more...

Guest Publisher

We accept guest publisher. Please send your stories, municipal/barangay updates, upcoming events or articles at siargaoislands@gmail.com

Blog Archive