Fun in the Sun on the Aegean Coast

Fun in the Sun on the Aegean Coast: Things to Do in Bodrum
Not only is Bodrum one of the top cosmopolitan destinations on the Aegean Coast of Turkey, but it’s also home to some of the most magnificent ancient sites you could have the fortune of exploring. Visiting Turkey can be one of the most unforgettable holidays you will experience; with its seamless fusion of history, culture and vibrancy, you can be sure that, whatever you’re looking for, its lively resort of Bodrum will have it.
Attracting thousands of visitors from all over the world every year, this area of Turkey is a hub for pleasant memories. Check out these fantastic five attractions within Bodrum and see for yourself how appealing a resort it really is.
The Castle of St. Peter
Otherwise known as Bodrum Castle, this fortification was built in 1402 and continues to stand strong, providing superb views over Bodrum Bay. Excellently preserved, the castle will enthral history buffs while the neighbouring Underwater Archaeology Museum will appeal to all ages.
The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
Builaround 350BC, this ancient tomb is one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World and can be found within Bodrum. If you want to expand your dose of ancient history, you could also visit the 2000 year old amphitheatre that overlooks the resort town below.
The Sunsets
Picture the scene. You’re sat on the beach in the sub-resort of Turgutreis, supping an ice cold cocktail from a beachfront bar. Watch as the sun sets behind the horizon and bask in the breath-taking orange glow that it leaves behind. Make sure you have your camera handy, because it really is something!
The Watersports
Perfect for anyone up for a few thrills, the watersports on offer in the bay are extensive, including jetskiing, parasailing and sailing.

There’s something for everyone in Bodrum. Whether you’re looking for a relaxing break or a fun-filled sojourn, you can guarantee that this area of Turkey will provide you with a well-deserved vacation. 
Share Post:


Post a Comment

About Siargao

Siargao is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro. Read more...

Guest Publisher

We accept guest publisher. Please send your stories, municipal/barangay updates, upcoming events or articles at

Blog Archive