Siargao: House Bill 6349

House Bill 6349 seeks to spur sustainable and responsible growth by creating a 40 meter land easement beginning at the shoreline and reckoned inwards the land areas.

From the end of the easement perimeter and 3 kilometers inwards, the bill then reclassifies and converts the land areas covered into commercial, residential, and tourist places.

Further, this bill declares the Siargao Island and all the surrounding islands therein as ecotourism zones. To manage the development of the areas herein specified, this bill creates the Siargao Development Authority to ensure the sustainable development of the islands.

Source: Congressman Pantaleon Alvarez Facebook Page
Share Post:


Post a Comment

About Siargao

Siargao is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro. Read more...

Guest Publisher

We accept guest publisher. Please send your stories, municipal/barangay updates, upcoming events or articles at

Blog Archive