Sta. Monica

.:: History of Sta. Monica ::.

Sta. Monica is a 5th class municipality in the province of Surigao del Norte, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 7,757 people in 1,459 households.

Santa Monica is politically subdivided into 11 barangays. Abad Santos, Alegria, Bailan, Garcia , Libertad, Mabini, Mabuhay (Pob.), Magsaysay, Rizal, T. Arlan (Pob.), Tangbo. 
Share Post:

About Siargao

Siargao is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro. Read more...

Guest Publisher

We accept guest publisher. Please send your stories, municipal/barangay updates, upcoming events or articles at

Blog Archive